in due course

Fashion. Not for the weak.

I had to go to the hospital this morning, I have a crappy kidney and they are trying to figure out what is wrong with it. It doesn’t seem to be too serious though… hopefully!

I have my Cinema exam in 2 hours, eek! I have revised quite a lot (certain parts more than others.. e.g Pink Films!) But I feel quite confident! ありがとう to everyone that suggested films for me to watch, I am currently downloading ‘Swing Girls’ which I have heard a lot of good things about! I will let you know what I think. After this exam today all I have to do is finish my essay about A Snake of June 六月の蛇 and then I’m finished for Christmas! I will of course still be revising all of my kanji over the holiday AND learning new grammar for next semester, which you lot can help me with, yay! In fact, if anybody has any advice on Snake of June, I can give you a little mention in my essay!

So today I’m thinking about fashion. Obviously the whole of the western world has heard about you crazy Japanese and your kooky fashion 🙂 I’m going to a party on Saturday and want to look a bit different. So, what do you wear everyday? Normal Japanese fashion, no Harajuku (which is all I can find on the internet!!) Maybe even add a picture of your favourite dress, shirt, bag etc

I appreciate all of the comments you wonderful people leave 🙂 I really do. Don’t stop!

And wish me look for my exam, I will be back tomorrow to let you know how terribly I did.

じゃまたね

2 responses

  1. hideaki

    日本人は一般的によく言われている、個性がない、自分の意見を言わない。
    皆同じような制服を着て従順に黙々と生きている。
    この指摘は大多数の日本人にとって的を射ているのかもしれない。
    しかし多分その故に、つまり個性がないような生活を普段しているが故に、自分を何か表現したいという欲求のマグマがたまりにたまって、クレイジーな形となって原宿ファッションなどのようなものを生み出しているのではないだろうか。
    そして日本の文化はこの豹変を容易に受け入れる。
    いやむしろこの対照、二面性こそが日本なのではないだろうか。

    身体心配だね、ご自愛くださいね。

    December 9, 2011 at 6:22 am

  2. Mochi

    お大事になさってください。

    今、時代劇の忠臣蔵(ちゅうしんぐら)を家族と見ていました。
    これを見ると、「もう今年も暮れだな」としみじみ思います。

    >fashion.

    個人的にはあまり流行に興味がありません。
    夏は浴衣を着ることはあります。
    冬は・・・

    In winter, I always wear Uniqlo.
    Because, their fleeces are very warm.
    I am particular about my hair.
    In the street, there are many brown hair.
    “A lack of individuality!!!”
    Said I who always wear Uniqlo.
    Now the ocher winter comes near.
    Our hair will turn white with dust soon.

    参考にならなくてごめんなさい。

    December 9, 2011 at 12:03 pm

Leave a Reply

