in due course

Success!

My Japanese Cinema exam went ok… I think. Well, I know that the section about Pink Films went brilliantly at least! They were mostly questions about dates and directors which was a bit difficult, but I know I definitly got more than half right so I will have passed.

AND more good news, I FINISHED MY ESSAY! With 3 days spare! Goodness I am prepared 🙂 I did about 9 hours of work today, but it is so worth it, it sounds quite amazing, in fact, I think I may publish it in a post on here (once the deadline is over.. I don’t wan’t anybody copying my amazing effort). However, I can safely say that I have ruined六月の蛇 (A Snake of June) for myself forever! So that’s it, no more classes this side of the semester. WOOP!

All this cinema-related work has left me neglecting my Japanese language a bit however so I will continue with that tomorrow and you can all continue telling me how crap I am!

You may have noticed (and if you haven’t then I will tell you now) that I now have a twitter page for this blog  🙂 I thought it might get me a bit of traffic and then hopefully more people will be aware of my existence, keeping in mind that the whole reason I started this blog was to gain recognition of how awesome I would be at reporting the Japanese world to all the doubters! So, if you will, please follow me! I will mostly just be tweeting links to new posts on this blog but then that way you will know at a moments notice (not that you want to… I seem to be thinking rather highly of myself here).

The man is cooking me spaghetti bologna, yum! Luckily I miss my turn to cook tomorrow because I’m going to a party and on Sunday’s we always have roast dinner, but I need to think of something to cook on Monday evening.  Does anybody have any good (and easy!) Japanese recipes? I can get hold of ingredients quite easily as we have a foreign food store nearby.

2 responses

  1. Mochi

    Hello.
    In Japan, most of students who are used to cooking for themselves can make tamagoyaki or Japanese rolled egg. It is very easy and taste good.
    So, If you haven’t made tamagoyaki, please try it.
    Recipes is here. Thank you very much Biggieさん(I don’t know her).

    http://lunchinabox.net/2007/07/10/making-tamagoyaki-or-dashimaki-tamago-omelettes/

    日本の文化に興味を持ってくださるのはうれしいことです。

    December 9, 2011 at 11:53 pm

  2. hideaki

    ツイッターに追加しましたdokodakaで

    December 10, 2011 at 5:20 am

Leave a Reply

