in due course

は、が and a bit of fashion!

Hungover today, it’s not a pretty sight! Had an awesome time at the party though. In the end I took some inspiration from www.japanesestreets.com  There was a picture on it a while ago of a girl wearing red pants, they looked awesome. And I love wearing shirts so I came up with the following:

Simple but bold, no?

My shoes weren’t actually the same, but damn, I wish they were.

Thank you to everyone that followed me on Twitter, it means a lot.

I’m doing a bit of Japanese language today (not too much… my head hurts a bit!) but I thought I would ask the natives out there to explain something to me. No matter how much it is explained to me I don’t really understand, so a really simple explanation might do it… my Japanese 先生 makes everything a bit complicated. The difference between はandが. I know it seems silly that I can’t grasp something so simple, but I really don’t get it!

I’m watching Swing Girls tonight, I’m very excited about it so I will let you know what I think.

じゃまたね

3 responses

  1. hideaki

    は、が、の使い方の違い、説明するとなると難しい。it is hard to tell
    は、が、の使い方の違いを説明するとなると難しい。it is hard to tell
    は、が、の使い方の違いは説明するとなると難しい。it is simply or particularly hard to tell
    は、が、の使い方の違いは難しい。it is just simply hard to tell
    は、が、の使い方の違いが難しい。it is particularly hard to tell , other is rather easy

    私自身分からなくなってきた

    December 12, 2011 at 6:50 am

  2. hideaki

    what is this?これは何ですか。(これが何ですか、とは言わない)
    this is a pen.これはペンです。

    when you are searching a pen but you dont know what a pen is so far and someone shows you and says “this is a pen” これがペンです。 at that time you may say “ah this is a pen” ああ、これがペンか。

    i like you.あなたが好き。(あなたを好きとは言わない)

    あなたは好き。i like you but… [implies but ]

    難しい too difficult

    December 13, 2011 at 6:08 am

    • Thank you for all of your help, you have been brilliant at answering all of my problems🙂

      December 14, 2011 at 7:31 pm

Leave a Reply

