in due course

First day back

こんにちわ、お元気ですか

Today has been LONG! Observe:

It started with a Japanese grammar lesson, which was actually quite fun. I’m in a new class now full of people that I’ve never met but they’ve all known each other since September, queue me, the OUTSIDER! But they were all quite nice to me (I say ‘all’, I actually only spoke to 2 people… 1 of them didn’t speak back!) But luckily it wasn’t so hard, we just went over the ない form, which is pretty simple.

THEN came The Making of Modern Japan… SNOREFEST I was so bored I actually fell asleep, but it was just an introduction so hopefully it will get a bit more interesting next week!

Leave a Reply

