in due course

Japanese exercises… No sport involved!

Did a few Japanese exercises today (that’s classroom exercises, not like… yoga or whatever… is yoga Japanese? No. Jujistsu, that’ll do.)

Anyway, they’re really easy translation exercises, here:

禁煙ですから、ここで たばこを 吸わないでください。

みんな 勉強しています。図書館で 大きい声で 話さないでください。

毎日日本語の ことば をたくさん 覚えなければなりません

And a few pages more… if you can read them you can see that they’re all about the ない form that we studied yesterday. Easy Peasy.

And then I went for a wonderful little coffee with Ollie from Lingualift.com to discuss if I could bring anything to his already wonderful website (I feel as if I’m using the word ‘wonderful’ a little too much today, I need a replacement word) and I was all HELL YEAH (in a more civilised manner of course) so you may be seeing some featured posts from me! SHA-WING. I shall keep you informed on this.

In the mean time however, I have a review to write for JapanCinema.net. I always feel a bit weird discussing what I’m going to review before it is published – I like to think that I have an arch-enemy and that she (some sort of really hot, goth version of me) is watching my every move, ready to sabotage my writing and claim it as her own! I’m going to do my final viewing of said film tonight and then finish writing it tomorrow. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

