in due course

Skipping lessons for nothing exciting

I’m being a bit naughty and studying in the library instead of going to my lecture (that’s about as naughty as eating grapes at a supermarket and then paying for them at the register… but still!)

If this were my library, I would never leave. I can only dream...

Once a week we have these silly computer-room lessons where we all have to sit there with Britney-Spears-esque headphone/microphone and speak Japanese to help our pronunciation, beneficial by all means but just SO AWKWARD! Everyone listens to each other and laughs and quite frankly, I don’t like it one bit! Especially since the hour before was spent sitting on my own at the back of the class, trying to divert the teacher’s attention away from me!

So I am learning some kanji instead (although I’m actually not doing that either…) I’ve got an exam tomorrow on about 10,000 kanji (exaggeration) which I am so unprepared for and all my friends are going out tonight 😦 I’m very sad. And then I’ve got a lecture from 5pm – 8pm, this should be illegal.

So, no more blogging. ON WITH KANJI.

3 responses

  1. 日本語の勉強がんばってる様子がよく伝わってきます。
    漢字を覚えるのは大変でしょう?えらいですね。
    がんばって日本に来てくださいね。

    February 4, 2012 at 3:06 am

  2. 私は日本に行く、私のガイドになるでしょうか。

    February 5, 2012 at 2:32 pm

  3. 東京でお会いできるといいですね。

    February 6, 2012 at 12:22 am

Leave a Reply

