in due course

Suicide and Dream Girls

Not the most pleasant picture I’ve featured, but hey, we all need a bit of shock from time to time! Click the picture and read my review on Suicide Club. I’m sure most of you will have seen it, it is quite grim but definitely worth the watch. I should also mention that suicide is a real issue in Japan, the movie and its review are for entertainment purposes (I received a comment on the review… which you will see if you read it!)

If Marcello reads this THANK YOU! You really cheered me up 🙂 I’ve been having a pretty stressful week, too much work, too little time etc. So now I’m gonna do some reading for my next lecture and write a little report on a documentary called Dream Girls which is about the Takarazuka Revue. It’s slightly odd for western women to imagine that women in other parts of the world have the view that the girls in this film do. I don’t think I fully understand Japanese women and why they feel subordinate to men… do they even feel like this? That’s the impression I got from watching the documentary. IOf you have seen it let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

